top of page

How To Sprout Mung Beans + 3 Salad Recipe with them

Hi Everyone and welcome to another blog post of mine!


Today I am going to show you how to sprout Mung beans and 3 salad ideas to make with them. If you want to watch exactly how I sprouted them as well as the salad recipes to the salads, I uploaded a video to my YouTube channel, I live you a link to it right here:




Now let's get into the recipe...


Mung beans sprouting: Ingredients: - 1 cup of dried Mung beans - 2-3 cups of water Directions: In a large bowl soak the Mung beans for 24 hours.

Then strain the beans and live in the strainer over a bowl. Cover with a clean kitchen towel and every few hours or every time you pass by the beans, wash them under water in the sink and place back on top of the bowl. After a day or so, you'll start seeing the bean sprouting. After two days they are pretty much ready to eat but I'd recommend to even give it another day if you want a longer sprout. Salad #1: Ingredients: Salad: - As many Mung beans sprouts as you like. (I used third of the amount I sprouted) - 1 cucumber - 1/2 red onion - 1/2 cup dried cranberries - 1/2 cup pumpkin seeds - 1 medium avocado Sauce: - 1-2 tbsp olive oil - 1 garlic clove - 2 tsp sweetener of choice (I used date syrup) - salt and pepper to taste - 1-2 tbsp apple cider vinegar - 1/2 tbsp dijon mustard

Salad #2:

Ingredients: Salad: - As many Mung beans sprouts as you like. (I used third of the amount I sprouted) - 1 cucumber - 1 yellow bell pepper - 10-15 cherry tomatoes - Handful of coriander - 1/2 red onion - for the crispy tofu: - 1 block firm tofu - 2-3 tbsp Tamari sauce/Soy sauce/Coconut aminos - 1/4-1/3 cup nutritional yeast - 1 tsp garlic powder - 1 tbsp oil (I used olive oil but you can use sesame oil or whatever you prefer) Sauce: - 1-2 tbsp olive oil - 1 tbsp white vinegar - salt and pepper to taste Salad #3:

Ingredients: Salad: - As many Mung beans sprouts as you like. (I used third of the amount I sprouted) - 1 cucumber cut into strips - 1 carrot cut into strips - Handful coriander - Green onion (as much as you want, I used 1/3 cup) - 1 cup cooked glass noodles (I added to the cooked noodles tbsp tamari and tsp sesame oil) Sauce: - 2 tbsp of peanut butter - 1 tbsp tamari sauce (soy sauce or coconut aminos are also fine) - 1 tsp hot sauce (I used sambal oelek) - 1 tsp rice vinegar (Or other vinegar if you don't have it) - a thumb of grated ginger - 1 tbsp lemon juice - 1/2 tsp garlic powder (optional) - crushed peanuts (optional for serving)


Directions: Mix everything together very well, taste and add more seasonings if necessary. Let is sit 10-15 minutes before serving so all the vegetables will absorb the sauce.

Thank you so much for reading!

If you are making this recipe, make sure to tag me on instagram with the photo of your yummy creation, my name is @SIVEGGGAN.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page